Pick Up Sticks Employee’s Favorites – Treyla

This post is our “Welcome” piece for Treyla, the new girl in the Pick Up Sticks studio. She was born in Clovis but grew up in Eugene, Oregon.  After high school she decided she missed the eastern plains of New Mexico, and came home.

She has a daughter, two year-old Austyn, and is very happily married to Oran.  Besides her family, her favorite things in the world are her two Labs, Tiki and Daisy. She’s also a bit of a Modge Podge fanatic and a fan of the Oregon Ducks.

1-Treyla2

Best of all, Treyla is  full of energy and fun and loves working at Pick Up Sticks.  We asked her to choose her favorite Pick Up Sticks necklace combination, and here’s what she said:

“When I saw charms  Live the Life (LV051) and Life is Good (BB011), they instantly became my favorite! Everywhere I have been shopping recently, I have been drawn to anything with birds on it. The chain (NK001) has an adorable little bird that sits up higher on the necklace and it adds a unique look you don’t see in other jewelry.

I try to live my life with a very positive outlook, and these charms remind me every time I wear them, how truly blessed I am. I have a beautiful little girl, Austyn, and a wonderful husband, Oran, who are all healthy and very happy. I truly do “love the life” that I have been given, and try to always “look at the bright side”. Not to mention that these charms are extremely colorful, and match almost any item in my closet!”

1-Treyla

We’d love to hear about your favorite Pick Up Sticks necklace.  Send us a photo and your own story at marketing@pickupsticks.net and you just might be featured in a future blog post!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pickupsticksjewelry.wordpress.com/2013/03/20/pick-up-sticks-employees-favorites-treyla/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

