Happy Thanksgiving from Pick Up Sticks

 

Alice, Joan, Logan and Butch looking pretty

It’s been a wild couple of months at Pick Up Sticks, getting new designs ready for market, trying to get a few out early (because that’s what you asked for, and when you ask. . .). Since we saw you last at market, we’ve had a couple of weddings in our studio family, we lost a beloved poodle (life is soooo not the same without you, Butchie), we’ve been on YouTube twice (love you Carly!  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fKAGT0k_EUs ), we had a break-in (crazy stuff, but no one was hurt!) we got a new rescue poodle who needs extra love and care and understanding, and we now have a baby girl on the way (can’t wait to meet her, Candace!).

This is our annual “We’re thankful for our lifes, our loves, and for one another, and we’re very thankful to have you on board as a customer and a fan of Pick Up Sticks.” blog post. We’re big believers in gratitude and thanksgiving (the attitude, not the holiday, although we do love a holiday that gives us carte blance to eat everything on our plates, twice!), and we want to let you know how much we appreciate you.

Here’s what we’re most thankful for this year:

Glena: I’m thankful for all the wonderful people in my life including my family (newest member – my terrific daughter-in-law), my friends, my boyfriend (and his kids), and of course the great girls at Pick Up Sticks who make it all happen at the studio. Many, many thanks!.

Jalaina: Family, friends and good health.

Brenda: Family, good health, and friends.

Candace: My wonderful family, perfect husband and a healthy baby.

Jalaina also asked me to pass this along: “Mom, Candace, and I are all very thankful to work at Pick Up Sticks with such amazing bosses!!”

Sabrina: My life is a house, and I am thankful for all of the parts.

The roof is my Aunt Anna Lee – she defends me from the storms of life, even when we get the hail knocked out of us.

The attic is my Cousin Glena – she understands (then prioritizes) the contents of my brain. No one else can stand the chaos.

The mirrors are my Dad, Lloyd – he reflects my history and is proud of what he sees today.

The lights are Jalaina Candace and Brenda – they help me when things look dim and glow with genius inspiration.

The floor is my Cousin Shelley – always there… always solid, and a supportive witness to everything that happens.

The porch is Bunny – we sit together and enjoy the view, and don’t have to explain anything, we just get each other.

The doors are my Step-children Cory and Kayla, their children and future children, wide open and accepting all the wonderful surprises that life gives us as a family.

And saving the best for last – my Husband Bruce is the most vital part of the house, the refrigerator. . He nourishes my mind body and soul – and he always has a bright happy light on inside, no matter how bad I look when I open the door.

Here’s hoping your Thanksgving is filled with great health and happiness and yummy stuff. Let us know how it went. We’d love to hear what you’re most thankful for.

Published in: on November 24, 2010 at 1:41 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pickupsticksjewelry.wordpress.com/2010/11/24/happy-thanksgiving-from-pick-up-sticks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

